Networking Engineer Professional

Course Outline

In the 1st Year of the Networking Professional certification, learners focus on the National Certificate Information Technology Systems Support. In the 2nd year of this certification the learner will be completing the Microsoft Certification.

CompTIA A+
CompTIA A+ certified professionals are proven problem solvers. They support today’s core technologies from security to cloud to data management and more. CompTIA A+ is the industry standard for launching IT careers into today’s digital world

CompTIA Network+
CompTIA Network+ helps develop a career in IT infrastructure covering troubleshooting, configuring, and managing networks. Network + ensures an IT professional has the knowledge and skills to:  Design and implement functional networks. Configure, manage and maintain essential network devices. Use devices such as switches and routers to segment network traffic and create resilient networks. Implement network security, standards and protocols. Support and creation of virtualized networks

CompTIA Server+ 
This course validates a career in working data centers or cloud environments covering major server platforms in the latest server technologies. This includes virtualization, security and network-attached storage

Microsoft 365 Modern Desktop Administrator
This course validates and measures your ability to accomplish technical tasks: implement and manage identity and access; implement and manage threat protection; implement and manage information protection; and manage governance and compliance features in Microsoft 365

Microsoft 365 Enterprise Administrator
This course validates a career as a Microsoft 365 Enterprise Administrators. Design and implement Microsoft 365 services; manage user identity and roles; manage access and authentication; and plan Office 365 workloads and applications, implement modern device services; implement Microsoft 365 security and threat management and manage Microsoft 365 governance and compliance

Certification(s) Obtained:

  • National Certificate: Information Technology Systems Support, SAQA ID: 48573, NQF Level 05, 148 Credits
  • Microsoft 365: Modern Desktop Administrator Associate (MCA)
  • Microsoft Enterprise Administrator Expert (MCE)

Training Options:

Lecture based @ campus or Lecture based online


2 Years Full Time

Interested in the